What a Terrible Photo

On “Oh No They Didn’t” (http://ohnotheydidnt.livejournal.com/), I read an article about the Wikipedia pictures for celebrities and how they always pick horrible photos. At first, I was a little skeptical. They had a picture of Emma Stone that really wasn’t that bad at all, so I didn’t really believe them. But then I started looking up some famous people and I realized that they were right. Most of them are awful!

For example, why would anyone choose this picture for Leonardo DiCaprio? He looks like a bloated Mr. Potato-Head.

I don't think his head has ever looked quite as large.

 And poor, poor Jason Segel. I don’t even have words to describe this.

Just awful.

 I will be the first to admit that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is adorable. I don’t know why anyone would ever need to admit that because it is simply a fact. But this picture does him very little justice. He is so squinty that his eyes are no longer in view.

He's like the lesser known Chipmunk brother.

 Tom Cruise looks like a derranged beaver ready to devour your soul in his picture. And that is only partly true. Unfair.

Really, Wikipedia? Really?

 And though most of the terrible pictures are of male celebrities, they do have this gem for Ellen. She is clearly in the middle of speaking here. She’s probably cursing Wikipedia.

She's a freaking Covergirl for Pete's sake!

 And so, like it said in the original article, I strongly encourage you to go look up some of your favourites on Wikipedia. I personally guarantee that you will be startled.

~ Hilary

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “What a Terrible Photo

  1. Shirin says:

    this is my favorite

  2. […] but JLo’s chin situation is also hilarious. This whole gallery looks like the unfortunate photos you see on Wikipedia pages. The timing of this photo is at once incredibly brilliant and so very unfortunate. Click through […]

Leave a Reply

