You know what freaks me right out? Strange Addictions

I don’t actually watch Strange Addictions because I find it so very terrifying, but I have friends (Safia, Cristina I’m looking at you) who have told me all about it in very scary detail. A girl who drinks her own pee? Somebody who’s addicted to snorting baby powder? What is that??

Now I don’t want to be insensitive, because you can’t help an addiction, whether it’s to something socially normative (i.e. smoking tobacco until you die a horrible death) or not (addicted to eating toilet paper), and everybody deserves help and acceptance. I get that, trust me. But what on earth would make you look at a bottle of nail polish and think, jeeze, I wonder what it would be like if I drank this? That’s just so peculiar.

So next time you’re looking at a tin of wood varnish I beg you, DO NOT consider drinking it. Just don’t even go there.

~ Julia

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “You know what freaks me right out? Strange Addictions

  1. Amanda (Mae) says:

    Oh my god a friend of mine and i were just talking about this today! Thats so wierd.. And this show is super wierd!! Sickening

Leave a Reply

