I’d Rather Listen to Musak

It’s time for another edition of songs that irritate me, Hilary Axle Hatchet.

Payphone by Maroon 5

Can I start by asking when the last time anyone actually used a payphone was? What is wrong with your Rogers credit that you can’t call home on your cell phone? Besides, who calls people now anyway? I hate phone calls. I think I would actually wait for someone to leave me a voice mail and then text them back about it rather than answer my phone.

Somebody That I Used to Know by Gotye

I wish this song was just something that I used to know. Gracious. And don’t get me wrong, I used to really like this song. I blame this entirely on the radio stations that play it repeatedly ALL THE TIME. This is how they have likewise ruined most Adele songs and We Are Young by Fun. for me as well.

On the other hand, who knew that I actually liked Flo Rida? I certainly didn’t.

Although I will say that this video seems to comprise largely of Flo Rida’s vacation videos.

~ Hilary Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I’d Rather Listen to Musak

  1. Saskia says:

    three thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

