I Love French Music

I have developed a love for French music. You remember my friend Elise? Well she’s the one who introduced me to it. And I will now introduce it to all of you in turn. It’s oddly soothing. I think it might be because I can’t understand any of the lyrics except for the odd word picked out from my remaining memories of grade twelve French class. No mention of payphones anywhere.

The best is obviously Edith Piaf (obviously). As Julia pointed out, she must be exhausted by the time she’s done singing a song. She commits, 100%.

~ Hilary Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

