Ummm…Duh.

As Julia mentioned earlier, we were at a bachelorette party last Saturday (oodles of fun, by the way). We went to a club and danced the night away (just like J.Lo). We actually made some friends with a bachelor party was there at the same time. One of them told me I was a good dancer. I feel like he was hitting on me, or maybe just trying to be nice, but all I could think was, “well, yeah”.

Having taken dance lessons since I was four-years-old, for a grand total of seventeen years, I darn well better be a good dancer. Seriously. Don’t get me wrong, I’m certainly no Rex Harrington, partially because he’s a man, but also because he’s way (WAY) better than I am. I will not be in any ballets anytime soon, you won’t be able to catch me in the upcoming season of So You Think You Can Dance Canada (which has a ridiculously long title, might I add), and I won’t be shaking my bum in a pair of short-shorts behind Pitbull in a movie video for his next oddly breathy single. I am aware of this. However, though I am not a professional, I am relatively proficient. I am not so deluded that I would keep dancing, knowing that I’m awful.

So, yes, I am a good dancer. Thanks.

~ Hilary Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

