The cheaper the better

And no, this doesn’t apply to liquor.

But I do think that in life, there are some things that just aren’t worth spending a lot of money on. Here are three of my favourite cheapy finds.

Nars and MAC products are really expensive, but when it comes to face, I’m willing to spend the money. But mascara? Does Dior mascara really work better than CoverGirl? We’ll never know because I’m just not willing to spend $50 on something that will run out so quickly. Especially when there’s Great Lash and Lash Blast out there.

Why buy a really expensive embellished headband from Anthropologie and the likes when you can hop over to Ardenes? Best cheapy finds, I promise you! And sure, I think this pale pink rose-bud headband makes me look like a baby about to be baptized, but that’s just one of the many reasons I’m glad it was super inexpensive.

I got these shades at Suzy Shear and they were approximately $10. For me, it’s just not worth it to buy Ray Bans because I wear glasses 90% of the time, and my contacts make me want to claw my eyes out. Plus there’s the practicality issue. Yes my regular glasses are Gucci but I keep them on my on my face, thus keeping them safe. But I don’t think I’d feel confident chucking my designer sunglasses in my giant purse when the clouds come out. I do feel confident that I’d break them, sit on them, or get them covered in juice. Cheapy shades it is!

~ Julia

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The cheaper the better

  1. popsiculture11 says:

    Dior mascara is pretty amazing! I totally agreed with you until I tried it. But Cover Girl has a great one too when the budget is tight. I can’t remember which one it is? The cheapest one in the blue tube is my fave.

Leave a Reply

