Oh Hey, Ankle Pain, How Have You Been?

Like I promised yesterday, I will now tell you about our wedding adventures in Ottawa. Besides getting lost a few times within the city, it was basically uneventful. Uneventful, but loads and loads of fun. It was a beautiful ceremony, a delicious meal (which is good because, with weddings, it can really go either way), and the speeches were touching and emotional (in a good way).

Here’s Julia (looking fabulous in her bridesmaid dress) and I after the ceremony with our brother and his lovely fiancee.

Our good friend Dave and I took it upon ourselves to dance the night away. And we literally danced the night away. We were at the reception for approximately eight hours and we danced for at least half of that. I’m pretty sure that we only sat out about five songs the whole time.

Here I am with Dave, Stacey, and Cristina, in the midst of dancing the night away.

It was a lot of fun, until I woke up the next morning with the most serious case of Cripple Foot that I have encountered in my entire life. Seriously, worse than a whole day of sightseeing in London and a night of dance recital. Don’t get me wrong, the pirate-hunchback limp I adopted the following day to deal with the extreme ankle pain was totally worth it. I’ll never be the same again, but I regret nothing.

~ Hilary Axle Hatchet

One more for good measure.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Oh Hey, Ankle Pain, How Have You Been?

  1. eddisonalva says:

    Though lots of fun and happy faces of the post are not expressing any kind of pain but yes, I have to face it one time (luckily!) and it’s really a big trouble. I have to spend a shorter and bitter session of healing :(. Good luck for all.

Leave a Reply

