Love’s on sale this weekend, get it while it’s hot!

There are a few things that just don’t really need to go on sale. Like toilet paper. It’s not like people look at it and say “oh shoot it’s regular price, I guess I’ll just use a leaf.” The other thing would be eHarmony, and other such dating sites. They always have these weekends where you can join for free! Chat for free! And that’s great, discounts are always awesome. But does anybody really ever sit around and say, oh no, I won’t join eHarmony until it goes a bit on sale. Does anybody really say, no I’m going to continue being alone because being with somebody is regular price?

And don’t get me wrong, I like the idea of eHarmony. I have friends who met on eHarmony. The commercials are adorable. I feel like it really works, and it’s a good way to meet people (because honestly, while your friend can meet a guy in a bar and it works out, another friend meets a guy in bar that wears aviators – in doors – and tries to kiss her tongue first).

But I just think that advertising a sale on emotional connection is probably unnecessary because people tend to want it as much as they need toilet paper.

This has taken a strange turn.

~ Julia

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

