TBH, That’s Adorable

Today, someone found our blog by searching “what do I write for a tbh for someone I don’t know very well?” Part of me thinks that this is really funny, but I mostly think that this is just adorable. It also makes me really want to help them. In all actuality, it’s probably too late, but maybe I can help someone else with this.

Some classic responses for someone you don’t know very well are: “Tbh, we should hang out more” or “Tbh, you’re really prettyyy”. Sometimes they can be specific to a shared hobby, such as, “Tbh, I don’t know you very well, but we should hang out more in ballet class”. Or perhaps, “Tbh, you’re the best water polo player on the team”. But maybe don’t say that one to multiple people on your water polo team…

And here are some more unconventional responses that I think would be nice to see:

  • “Tbh, you have great eyebrows” (It’s a really under-appreciated facial feature)
  • “Tbh, I think you’re hilarious and I find your comedic cynicism rather charming” (I would love to hear this from someone)
  • “Tbh, I think you look like Tom Hardy” (a compliment greater than most others, let’s be real)
  • “Tbh, you’re the only person I know who doesn’t look creepy with face band-aids on”

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is the greatest compliment of them all.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

