Edward Sparkles No More

You’ve probably heard by now that Kristen Stewart made a public apology for cheating on her long-time boyfriend Robert Pattinson with her Snow White and the Huntsman director. Clearly this is just yet another terrible thing to come from that movie. If you want to know more about this scandalous issue, please consult this alarmingly in depth and thorough article. It even has a timeline.

And so, Twihard hearts break all over the world. I assume that the filming for the final Twilight movie has come to a close, or else this is going to be rather awkward for dear old K-Stew and R-Patz (can I just say worst nicknames ever?) Although, there will be scads of publicity events they’ll need to attend and several red carpets they’ll have to walk. I also can’t help but wonder what this will do for interest in the movie or fan feelings towards it. Though I’m not a fan myself, I don’t think I would be all that into the romantic gushing and drama of the movie if I knew that Bella cheated on Edward in the real world with a forty-one-year-old married man. Somehow, that just does’t seem quite as romantic.

In all honesty, I do feel genuinely bad for Robert Pattinson. She has now publicly announced that she loves him, and what remains to be seen is how Pattinson will respond. All in all, very scandalous.

Perhaps Kristen just got carried away with her Twilight character and felt that she needed to be in some sort of love triangle at all times.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Edward Sparkles No More

  1. […] Yesterday, I wrote about how Kristen Stewart cheated on Robert Pattinson with her Snow White and the Huntsman producer. It seems that Julia and I remain two of the very few people who are most upset that they were planning on making a sequel to that horrible, horrible movie. Other people, however, are more upset about what seems like the inevitable break-up of Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson. None more upset than this young woman, however. […]

  2. Alison D. says:

    It seems less and less likely that Kristen and Rob will kiss and make up. Let’s put it this way, I am still crossing my fingers but I’m not holding my breath.

Leave a Reply

