Animal print is the new neutral

That’s my apartment in the background. Cute no? I’ve named the plant Clive, and have, so far, managed to keep him alive. Yay!

I have to say, I’m really loving all the animal print out there. I kind of like it ironically, and if that doesn’t make me a tool than I don’t know what does. But honestly, the tight mini-dresses in animal print? Blech no thanks. But delicate ballet flats? Oversize scarves? A flowy top from H&M? I’m all in.

The one pictured above is from H&M and it was $17. Kind of a steal! The girl at the cash asked me what I was going to wear it with – she said she liked the shirt but couldn’t picture what it would go with. The answer is everything. Black skinnies, boyfriend jeans, pink shorts, pencil skirts, wide-leg trousers – I will wear this shirt with everything. Animal print is so the new neutral.

~ Julia

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

