That DOES Impress Me

Who remembers Shania Twain? When I think of Shania Twain, I recall fond memories from the late ’90s in which Julia and I danced around the coffee table in our basement. Or maybe that was just me dancing while she laughed derisively…that’s a distinct possibility. I certainly would’ve laughed.

In any case, I bring this up because I recently found myself thinking about that one song, “That Don’t Impress Me Much”. Can I just say, for the record, that almost everything in that song impresses me. Brad Pitt, rocket scientists, Elvis, car-owners. Impressive.

You know what does not impress me much? The costume design for this video. Gracious. How much leopard print material does one person need? Surely not enough to warrant a cape and hood. That is just taking it too far. Whoa, Shania, whoa.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

