Who Knew? Because I Definitely Did Not.

This might be old news to some of you, but I never knew that Gerard Butler was in the movie adaptation of The Phantom of The Opera. I watched it for the first time yesterday, having rented it from the library along with Grease and The Young Victoria. Does that seem like an odd mix? If you’re interested, I was also trying to rent Funny Face, but it was nowhere to be found.

In any case, the movie was good, but I am a fan of Andrew Lloyd Webber musicals in general, my favourites being The Phantom of The Opera, Joseph and The Technicolour Dreamcoat, and Jesus Christ Superstar. I choose to overlook Cats. I was really just surprised that Gerard Butler was in it. I actually couldn’t get over it. I just wonder how a man who was in The Ugly Truth and P.S. I Love You also played the lead role in a opera musical. Does this seem odd to no one else?

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Who Knew? Because I Definitely Did Not.

  1. I had NO idea it was him in Phantom of the Opera…and I’ve seen it many a time.

  2. Jilly says:

    I would not have clued in either! This looks very good actually… I might rent it too!

  3. Tor says:

    Pretty sure Phantom of the Opera was his break-out role because then after that 300 came out then all his chicky-flick movies. I was more surprised at him being in the chick flicks because I knew him first from Phantom!

    Also Funny Face is amazing. If you never find it at the library, you can come here where I have a copy 😉

Leave a Reply

