The internet is a scary, hilarious place

It’s that time again: time to share with all of you the absolutely hilarious search terms that brings readers to Sarcasm Soapbox. Seriously guys, you’re all incredibly funny. Keep up the good work!

“does instagram make me a photographer”
NO.

“sarcasm is the highest form of pride”
I always thought that the saying went “sarcasm is the lowest form of humour” and only people who didn’t get sarcasm said such terrible things. But I think I like this version much better.

“my feet with leopard”
Is this a fetish thing? I’m a little weirded out over here.

“liam hemsworth sneeze”
Is THIS a fetish thing? Nobody wants to see this. Nobody.

“liza minnelli barbie”
I didn’t know that this was even a thing; I feel enlightened and lucky to live in a world where this is a thing!

I think the best part of all of this is that these hilarious comments are only a few, a mere few, of the millions scattered across the internet. Take the Globe and Mail today. Here are some of the headlines from it:

“C’est vrai: French president promises to ban homework”
Good for him.

“Republican women prettier than Democrats, study finds”
HOW IS THIS EVEN NEWS?

“One man’s maxi pad rant takes off and goes viral”
… I’m sorry, spoke too soon. How is THIS  even news??

And this is a highly reputable newspaper! OH I love the internet.

~ Julia

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

