Lobster for sale!

It’s the little things in life that bring me joy … the random, incredibly silly, little things. Like this very brief article I suggest you read. I discovered it when actually trying to find a different article online and came across The Brandon Sun. If you live in Manitoba perhaps you’ve also seen this article today. It’s so incredibly ridiculous I had to laugh out loud.

The whole article is about how a Pennsylvania man could get up to 25 years in prison for stealing lobsters and meat, which he planned to sell, to feed his drug habit. I have to question what makes someone think that selling lobsters is a great way to supplement your addiction, but what I question more is why somebody would then buy random lobster and other meats from a drug addict. I’m picturing him with a lemonade stand at the side of a road and a “lobster for sale” sign. Now don’t get me wrong, I think that stealing is highly immoral and that substance abuse and addiction is really tragic and sad. But I think that reselling lobsters is pretty darn hilarious.

~ Julia

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

