Benedict Cumberbatch explained. You’re welcome.

GUYS. I’ve cracked it! After extensive research (not really) I’ve sorted out what makes Benedict Cumberbatch so peculiar looking. Yes, ok, he has rather otter-like features. But when you gaze (longingly) at his face for a while you realize that he actually is rather handsome, there’s just something a bit … off.

It’s the absence of eyelashes.

Oh I’m sure he has eyelashes, but I think that he’s naturally rather blond, so his eyebrows and his eyelashes are rather light. But in most photos, and in Sherlock, he has his hair dark. Perhaps he just prefers it that way, I’m not sure. But his dark hair, while suiting his skin tone, doesn’t match his eyebrows or eyelashes, and it makes him look all just a bit odd.

See?

Not an eyelash in site. Stunning cheekbones though.

Not an eyelash in site. Stunning cheekbones though.

vs.

SO BABE! Am I right? I'm right.

SO BABE! Am I right? I’m right.

You’re all welcome.

~ Julia

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Benedict Cumberbatch explained. You’re welcome.

  1. John C. Borthwick says:

    Thank you for your research on this. Truly sleuthy of you.

  2. beddyburc says:

    God I just fell down from the chair. Especially at the part when you literally said “…when you gaze (longingly) at his face for a while…”

    Bless You!..

  3. […] to solve yet another prevalent, yet utterly trivial mystery. Just like I cracked the code on why Benedict Cumberbatch is so unusual looking (yet he grows more and more handsome with each and every episode of Sherlock) I have solved the […]

Leave a Reply

