It’s Fine, Fruit Really Isn’t That Interesting

Since starting up this blog almost a year ago, I’ve had a lot of people tell me that they read it. Okay, “a lot of people” makes me sound arrogant. Not really a lot. A decent amount. People read it, alright? Sheesh. Yes, some of them are only looking for every picture of One Direction that can be found on the internet and an alarming number are simply interested in the mysterious moles of Jennifer Love-Hewitt. That’s fine. I respect both of those things (not really, but let’s pretend).

Actually, as a side note, I feel compelled to inform you that a vast number of people mostly seem to be searching for confirmation that Cee Lo Green’s hands are in fact small.

But I digress. It’s interesting because the admission that they read the blog is often followed by the more apologetic admission that they don’t read it all the time or that they haven’t read all the posts. I am here to tell you that that’s totally fine. Obviously, in a perfect world, I would like numerous people to read this blog every day. That would be lovely, but I know it’s not a reality. I mean, who really wants to read the inane ramblings of my mind religiously? If you do this, let me just say that I appreciate it enormously. If you don’t, let me tell you that I’m okay with it because I really don’t care that much about pomegranate seeds either.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

