“Kiwis are useless. I hate them.”

We (as a family) discovered yesterday that my father has oddly strong opinions about various fruits. I was unaware that anyone could feel that strongly about fruit, but apparently he can. Here are a few of the hilarious comments he made:

“Kiwis are useless. I hate them.”

“Clementines have disappointed me this year.”

“Bananas are better than kiwis. They have potassium. What do kiwis have?”

“Pomegranates are also stupid. They’re bitter and too much work.”

He has clearly created some kind of fruit hierarchy in his mind in which fruits are judged based on their level of usefulness. And things that contain potassium are high on the list.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on ““Kiwis are useless. I hate them.”

  1. Margaret says:

    Haha! Oh Mr. Toth! I disagree- kiwis offer a vibrant colour! I may be a little biased as green is my favourite!

  2. Carolyn says:

    I ❤ yr dad

  3. […] it would turn out, our awesome dad, Lord Charlesington, isn’t the only one with extreme fruit opinions. I’ve got a few myself. Now I don’t know if having unreasonable opinions about fruit is […]

Leave a Reply

