Fashion Friday: mixing and matching

Since blogging about tights, I’ve become absolutely obsessed with these hounds tooth shorts from H&M and I wear them pretty well constantly with black tights, a cozy sweater, and a big scarf. I’ve become to think of them as neutrals, hence my overwhelming pattern mixing. It’s nerdy. I’m into it.

Note the head phone cord - I'm clearly listening to Kopecky Family band on my iPod classic. Typical.

Note the head phone cord – I’m clearly listening to Kopecky Family band on my iPod classic. Typical.

This is my new way of doing outfit selfies: In two shots. It's the only way I know how, ok?

This is my new way of doing outfit selfies: In two shots. It’s the only way I know how, ok?

~ Julia

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: mixing and matching

  1. This makes me love you more.

  2. […] fashion worth emulating. Folk bands might be the single most influential reason I bought those hounds tooth shorts. Somebody! Find me a country farm house with vintage wall-paper and fetch my mandolin! It’s […]

Leave a Reply

