“The karma wheel spun a little quick for you, didn’t it?”

Last week, I was talking to Cheryl (who works in the office at dance) about someone who had screwed someone over, then almost immediately had the same thing happen to them, to which Cheryl said, “The karma wheel spun a little quick for you, didn’t it? Better luck next time”. I have now adopted this line into my every day speech, similarly to how I now say “Look at your life, look at your choices” at least once per day.

It was also Cheryl’s idea that I use the song “S.O.S.” by Rihanna for one of my jazz classes, because they are supposed to be “help” in Beauty in the Beast. At this point, you’re probably wondering what exactly that means and how a jazz class full of ten-year-olds can be an intangible notion. Don’t ask, I’m not really sure. The point is that S.O.S. is obviously a much better option than that Tom Jones song I found a few days ago. Honestly, the other songs were not good either, the list including “Help” by The Beatles (which is a good song, just not for jazz class), “Help Me, Rhonda” by The Beach Boys, and also “S.O.S.” by Abba, which I’m sure my class would’ve loved (insert sarcastic tone here).

Cheryl also records The Bachelor so that she can watch it and read our tweets about it at the same time. And she’s a cool lady, so she knows what’s up.

In any case, to Cheryl, I thank you. As does my entire jazz class, I’m sure.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

P.S. Cheryl also consistently has excellent boots and hair, so really, what’s not to love?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

