I Am Even Irritated by Sneezing

I have absolutely given up on my New Year’s resolution by this point. I am so incredibly cynical and bitter that I bemoaned someone who sneezed in my art history class this afternoon.

To be fair, this same person sneezes at least twice a class every single day. Maybe she’s allergic to something in the classroom, but if that’s the case, I can’t help but think that she needs to invest in some Reactin or something that will not make me and the rest of our 200-person lecture quite as annoyed.

It’s also a ridiculous, dainty, girlish, high-pitched sneeze. One of those sneezes that is too small and worthless it doesn’t even need to be sneezed. Honestly, either sneeze like a normal person or don’t bother sneezing at all.

And this is why my New Year’s resolution is not working out.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I Am Even Irritated by Sneezing

  1. […] Read Sarcasm Soapbox on your lunch break because you can always count on us to be bitter with […]

Leave a Reply

