“Hilary Thinks Voice Over Guys Are Hilarious”

Every time I see a Pretty Little Liars promo on Much Music I laugh a little. Before I get hoards of angry comments from fans of the show, let me assure you that this has absolutely nothing to do with Pretty Little Liars. It looks intense and seems to be full of very pretty people, and really, what’s better than that? No, what gets me is the voice over guy. Have a listen.

Please take a moment to imagine this guy talking about normal things. I wish that he followed me around every day and narrated my life. “Hilary opened the fridge and poured herself a glass of milk”. “Hilary found the whispering girls in her Elizabethan Literary Cultures class really, really annoying”. “Hilary walked to school in the morning and listened to her iPod”.

I just think it’s so ridiculous.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

P.S. Just as a side note, I like the one shot of the people in the hot tub near the end of the commercial. Totally irrelevant to whatever the plot may be. 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

