I don’t think so, Cold FX

I recently saw this commercial on television and, when I really stopped to think about it, realized that it was unbelievably stupid.

Here’s the thing: life does in fact have the potential to stop if you’re sick, especially if you have meningitis. There are a lot of illnesses out there that will actually kill you, thus effectively stopping your life, and I’m pretty sure taking Cold fX won’t do a heck of a lot for you if you somehow manage to contract the plague.

Also, how bad is your cold that you’re unable to leave your house and watch your son play the trumpet? I’ve been to music concerts, they usually don’t last much longer than two hours, unless you’ve somehow found yourself sitting through a stage-performed Lord of the Rings marathon. Stop pretending, lady, we all know you just don’t want to go see your son play the trumpet. In all fairness, I can’t say that I blame you really, because no eight-year-old can play the trumpet that well.

I’m not doubting the effectiveness of Cold fX. I am, however, seriously skeptical about the effectiveness of their marketing team.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

