So Many Oranges

I was having a really hard time trying to come up with something to write about today. I realized that it was because I’m on reading week and thus far from the people that normally irritate me, ie. my peers. So then I thought I would tell you all about my reading week, but I then realized that I have done very little of interest this week. Basically, I’ve slept a lot and eaten way too many oranges. You may think that eating too many oranges is not really a thing, but I’ve already had three today. I will probably have at least one more.

So, other than overdose on citrus fruit, I’ve done very little today. Actually, I vacuumed the basement, which took about seven minutes (I didn’t say I vacuumed it well). I also watched Ellen. Do you ever watch TV shows, specifically talk shows, and see previews for the next day’s show and think “I would much rather be watching that one”? Ellen had Wanda Sykes on her show this morning. I have nothing against Wanda Sykes, but Russel Brand is on tomorrow, and that just seemed way more interesting. Still better than the days with Kate Walsh. I honestly think that Kate Walsh is just filler for Ellen. When she has no one else lined up to be on the show, they call Kate Walsh.

I am actually doing something relatively interesting tonight. My father has challenged my friend Ed to a Trivial Pursuit-off based largely on the fact that my father knows an exhausting amount of sports trivia. As is, our edition of Trivial Pursuit is from 1970-something, so Ed’s already at a bit of a disadvantage. I’ll let you know how it turns out. I may even live tweet (@SarcasmSoapbox).

Here’s hoping your day was far more interesting than mine.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

