COOKIES!

My mother made cookies this morning and I am in heaven. Seriously, I’ve already had four since I got home this afternoon.

Now, you’re probably just thinking, “Yeah, that’s great, Hilary. Cookies are good”. And if you are, then you don’t understand and you’ve clearly never had these cookies. Honest. I’m pretty sure I have friends that just hang out with me to get to my mother’s cookies (I’m looking at you, Julie).

People call them Wendy Cookies (because my mother’s name is Wendy; makes sense) and they’re delicious. My mother is quite a good baker, but these cookies are the best thing of life. I assume that she originally got the recipe from a cook book or a friend or something, which if unfortunate for whoever made the recipe in the first place because my mother is totally getting all the credit for their deliciousness.

They’re just plain chocolate chip oatmeal cookies, but they’re SO GOOD. I’m going to go eat another one right now.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “COOKIES!

  1. The BabZ says:

    Do you think you could persuade your sis ~ and my little sis in another life ~ to bring some to The Coop for a taste test?

  2. I’ll work on it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. wendy toth says:

    Thank you Hilary. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

