Public Defacement With Love

I’m going to be finished school in just a couple weeks and I think what I will miss the most is the bathroom graffiti. Honestly, the graffiti in the stalls at my university’s bathrooms are so uplifting. Never have I read more positive graffiti. It’s like the person at the dance studio who was writing on the walls, but saying things like “This is the best place ever” and “I love it here”. Public defacement with love, really. In any case, here are a few examples:

“It can only go up from here.”

“Believe in yourself.”

“If you’re reading this, know that you’re beautiful.”

And then of course, there are the always classic “I believe in Sherlock Holmes” or “Moriarty was real. Believe in Sherlock Holmes”. Apparently my school is very fond of Sherlock BBC as a whole, or at least those of us in the arts programs are.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

