I Miss Hey Arnold!

I was talking to the kids in my pointe class last night about watching Hey Arnold! when I was younger. It made me slightly depressed because half of them didn’t even know what the show was and the other half said they used to watch Zoey 101.

Perhaps somewhat unexpectedly, I was not upset because it made me feel old or whatever. I’m only twenty-one. I was mostly upset that they grew up watching Zoey 101. That show has terrible acting. It’s seriously bad. I don’t know if you’ve ever seen the show, but it stars Britney Spears’ younger and significantly less talented younger sister (take that as strongly as you’d like). It also, coincidentally, stars horrendous writing.

In any case, Jamie-Lynn Spears got pregnant at age 16, which effectively and sharply ended her career on the Disney channel, perhaps for obvious reasons. Although, I think they should’ve  just continued. The premise of the show revolved around a boarding school and a teen pregnancy probably would’ve spiced things right up, not to mention offer a whole host of after school special moments.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “I Miss Hey Arnold!

  1. Katie says:

    First of all, she found out shortly after the show ended. Also, she was on Nickelodeon; not Disney Channel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

