My Final Paper Meets Extreme Procrastination

Today I’ve been working on my final essay for my undergrad. I’m writing it on Blackbirding in the South Pacific and the binary between the British and the Pacific Islanders. Essentially, my thesis is “racism is bad”. It’s super fun to write (just kidding, it’s definitely not).

The point of this is two-fold. Firstly, I’m trying to show you all that, as I finally finish school, I am slowly and somewhat grudgingly moving forward into the real world. I got my G license on Friday. My examiner said literally nothing to me for the entire thirty minutes that was not a direction, but cleared his throat loudly and vehemently every three minutes regardless. When we returned to the testing center he said, in the flattest voice imaginable, “You passed. Go inside and take a number”. I did take a number, and then sat there for about ten minutes, despite the fact that I was the only one with a number. Bureaucracy at its finest.

But besides my somewhat unwilling foray into adulthood, I’m also periodically putting off writing this paper by watching episodes of Sabrina the Teenage Witch and Hollyoaks. So I guess I really haven’t grown that much.

~ Hilary Lyobn Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Final Paper Meets Extreme Procrastination

  1. Kristina says:

    I am certain we had the same examiner, albeit I did my test 5+ years ago. I am certain.

Leave a Reply

