My Thursday of Freedom

Classes at the dance studio where I work were cancelled for tonight because of the weather (weird ice storm in April) and I immediately became completely unproductive. I don’t know what it is about having free time, but it makes me procrastinate to an astounding level. The same thing used to happen when I was in high school. Dance would end in May and then I would have endless amounts of free time in June, but I inevitably did way more work during the rest the of the year than in June.

I was supposed to be studying for my three exams next week, but instead I think I will make use of this unusually free evening to watch all the Thursday night television that I don’t normally get to watch. I primarily mean Community.

Other things that I will use my free Thursday night to do include:

Eat dinner at a normal time.

Probably also eat a lot of other things.

Read a book for fun for the first time in approximately four years.

Forget everything I learned about the 19th century South Pacific.

Hope your Thursday is as lazy as mine.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

