Whoa…What?

I was looking up new music this morning. I do this often because I a) like to discover new things, and b) get bored easily and quickly. I have a very poor attention span. It must be somewhat genetic because my brother’s the same. We couldn’t go to church during the summer because there was no Sunday school and we couldn’t sit still and pay attention long enough.

In any, I discovered this. This man has the most unexpected voice I’ve ever heard in my life. It was actually startling.

It was extra alarming when the girl started singing as well. How did these two people come together? Their voices are, I think, the total opposite of one another.

I want to hear this man speak in real life. This is a dream that might come true because he’s playing at Hillside this summer. One can hope anyway.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Whoa…What?

  1. Carolyn says:

    He sounds almost exactly like Tom Waits…

Leave a Reply

