Welcome to Adulthood

Today is my very first day at my new job. Well, career. I am going to be an auto insurance underwriter. I’m not entirely certain what that is exactly at this point, but I’ll keep you posted. I say career because people legitimately do this for life. Being an auto insurance underwriter is some people’s dream. There’s a chance that it is also mine, given that I don’t really know what it is yet. I could love it. This could very well be what I do for the next thirty years of my life, which is alarming to think about and something I don’t particularly want to think about. So I won’t.

Anyway, in honour of the occasion, I bring you one of the catchiest songs in history.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

