I Just Don’t Even Understand

I recently discovered that Florence Welch and Lady Gaga are the same age. That age is twenty-six. I also discovered that Carly Rae Jepsen, the brilliant mind behind the most irritating song of 2012 (behind anything Taylor Swift released that year, let’s be real), is actually one year older than both of them. Whaaaaaaaat? Hilary Duff is actually two years younger than Carly Rae Jepsen. That feels utterly ridiculous to me.

I just don’t understand. There are very few good, unobstructed shots of Lady Gaga’s face, so it’s hard to tell whether she looks her age.

We're supposed to guess her age from her chin? Unlikely.

We’re supposed to guess her age from her chin? Unlikely.

To me, Florence Welch looks about thirty-five, but that could be just me. I’m terrible at guessing people’s ages. I think kids at the dance studio are fourteen and they’re actually eight.

She looks not unlike Mic Jagger in this photo, which is rather unfortunate.

She looks not unlike Mic Jagger in this photo, which is rather unfortunate.

I will never get past this. I am finding it very hard to reconcile the fact that Carly Rae Jepsen is older than Florence Welch.

She looks exactly fifteen. On the plus side, maybe this means she's going to look twenty-five when she's actually thirty-six.

She looks exactly fifteen. On the plus side, maybe this means she’s going to look twenty-five when she’s actually thirty-six.

I just…whaaaaaaat?

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “I Just Don’t Even Understand

  1. […] Hilary blew my mind with the information that Florence Welch and Lady Gaga are the same age. So, to completely copy her […]

Leave a Reply

