Dancing on my Own

I know today is Triple-post Thursday, but I’m exhausted and I can’t think of one thing witty to write, let alone two, so this is all you’re getting. Just imagine that this was in two separate parts. I even contemplated doing that, but then decided I couldn’t be bothered. So you’ll have to help me out here.

It’s recital time again! This is both great and not-so-great. Things are finally coming together and recital is always fun. Iwon’t lie, however, I suffered a bit of a psychotic break last evening at dress rehearsal. I was waiting to help someone with a quick change, my hands in the feet of someone’s previously worn tights (unfortunate and smelly) and it seemed to be taking a long time to get to the point where the change was. I don’t think it was actually taking a long time, I just think we were outrageously prepared.

In any case, it had been approximately six hours since I had last eaten and I had been in the dimly lit backstage area for quite some time. So I ended up singing along to the Beauty and the Beast music. And also dancing. There was dancing, but I had actually been dancing backstage all night long. Sometimes other people join in, but most of the time people just look confused and walk away. I don’t blame them. In my defense, however, I find “Turn the Beat Around” almost too ridiculous not to dance to. Especially when I think of this:

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Dancing on my Own

  1. […] too was at dress rehearsal last night but in a brilliant and incredibly sweet twist of fate, I didn’t have to come […]

Leave a Reply

