I’m officially joining 2013

I bought a new phone on Sunday. Really it’s about time. I got a Galaxy S3. It’s a huge step up from my last phone. Honestly when my old phone was used on Community as an example of someone being out of touch, it should’ve been a sign.

I actually wrote part of this from my phone. And then I got confused trying to post it, which I apparently did, but didn’t actually mean to because it was clearly missing half of its content. Honestly, it’s all very confusing. I have been abruptly launched into the 21st century. Not even, because flip phones were once the coolest new gadget in the 21st century. I have been suddenly thrown into 2013.

Looking back, I feel a bit silly for ever thinking flip phones were cool. At one time, though, they were. And then they were eclipsed by slide phones, which I previously had up until Sunday at 4:00pm. How sad for me. It’s crazy to think that one day we might even think iPhones are lame. Good Lord.

Also for a while there, the smaller your phone was, the better. If you had a tiny phone, it meant it was convenient and efficient, opposed to highly breakable and with hard-to-use miniature buttons. All I can say is thank goodness for the Samsung Note or us giant people would look ridiculous holding onto itty-bitty phones in our enormous hands.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

