Finally Done School!

Today I convocate. I officially graduate from school and it only took 17 years. Yay!

Of course, it’s raining. I mean, it’s not as if we’re having the ceremony out on the lawn, but I suspect I will have to be outside as some point. My hair is supposed to look nice, but I guess we’ll see how that really turns out. Plus, I won’t be able to take photos outside on campus in my gown, which was stupidly expensive for me to rent.

I also get to take the day off work, which is utterly delightful. I got to sleep in this morning until seven o’clock. Seven! And I didn’t have to drive anywhere behind streams of really slow people (seriously, I don’t know what it is about Cambridge, but they all drive the speed limit. Who drives the speed limit? Well, safe people I guess).

To celebrate, here is a new song from one of my favourite bands of life:

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

