When did I become an elderly British man?

I went home from work sick this morning because I was about 98% certain that I would throw up. All in all, I think it was the best decision. Regardless, I spent my time off resting and watching hours of television whilst simultaneously resisting the urge to vomit. If that’s not productive, I don’t know what is.

What did I watch, you ask? Actually, maybe you haven’t asked that because you don’t really care what I watched. If that’s the case, I suggest you stop reading this now because you’re about to be sorely disappointed. For those of you who are slightly interested or simply too lazy to navigate your way to a new page (it’s okay, I understand how that can be and I must admit that I’m impressed you can be bothered to continue reading), I’ve begun watching yet another British panel show. You know how I am. This one is called Never Mind the Buzzcocks and it’s really funny. It features hilarious comics and various celebrities (some definitely more famous than others) competing in a quiz show about music. Martin Freeman has been on it three times, even after he became mainstream famous from The Hobbit, so you know it’s got to be good.

Apparently, in Britain (although, let’s be real, it might not be limited solely to Britain), Coldplay is like Nickelback to Canadians, which is to say, awful [side note: for the record, I don’t mind Nickelback. I’m not particularly fond of their music and I will never ever get over the fact that Chad Kroeger is engaged to Avril Lavigne, but please reference here for more information.]

I gather that the redhead is like a British version of Snooki, but perhaps a bit harder to understand. Startling, yes, I know.

I also watched a fair bit of Foyle’s War, because I am apparently an elderly British man. But such is life I suppose.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

