I’m Not Sure This Is Really True Love

Pink seems like a very angry woman. She seems very intense. I don’t think I could ever be romantically involved with her, obviously for more than one reason, but I have to admit it’s largely because I’d be very afraid of her. She’s the kind of woman who I think would castrate a man without blinking an eye.

On the other hand, I think she would be excellently fun to have as a friend. Can you imagine the hijinks? She’d also definitely be very, very supportive in your anger. You may not know quite what I mean by that. There are two types of people in this world when it comes to other people’s anger. There are the kind who, when you complain very bitterly about your creative writing professor, will say things like “Just try to be rational, Hilary. Think about it from his perspective. Maybe he’s having a hard time at home. You should just be understanding”. And then there are the people who say things like “You’re right, he is the worst! I hate him too! I hope he gets bitten by a snake and then has to deal with the moral consequences of his resulting radioactive snake powers!” I think that’s the kind of friend Pink would be and I admire that.

On the other other hand (so I guess the original hand), it concerns me that she thinks this is what true love is. Maybe it is, I don’t know. Maybe it’s just a matter of opinion, in which case I would say that true love does not involve slapping someone in their whole face. But that’s just me.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

