Prince George

I know this happened last week and it’s old news by now (though is it really? Because it didn’t happen that long ago), but I figured at least one of us should address the newest baby name release of the world and with Julia off to San Fran, I guess that’s me. So alright then.

How do I feel about the name George Alexander Louis? Well, folks, I feel pretty good. I didn’t at first; I was really, really hoping for Richard. But I’ve grown to like it quite a bit. When Julia and I first found out, she said that she had immediately thought of George Costanza, which does not exactly summon up a supremely pleasant mental image for a newborn. It’s actually quite comically opposite. That mental image is one of a shouting, angry, red-faced, bald individual. Wait….never mind.

But then Julia said she had thought of George Clooney and I think that’s a much lovelier mental image. I won’t even touch on the fact that one of my co-workers said she had thought of George Michael. So in summary, George Clooney is 100% the best option here and I think we should all hope that little Prince George turns out more like him than he does George Michael, not that I don’t admire George Michael’s devotion to leather pants.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

P.S. I would just like to point out how ridiculous is it to think that little Prince George will be growing up in a world where he celebrity baby peers include North West, Cricket, and Ace Knute.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

