Find Yourselves a Work Email Buddy; Mine’s Fantastic

Since Julia is away this week, Dominique (who you may remember from yesterday’s post) has taken her place as my work email buddy. I think she might just remain my work email buddy. I laughed so hard just before lunch yesterday, but I was trying to keep it in so as not to draw attention to myself. I ended up very nearly in tears as a result.

It all started when Dominique sent me a link to this article about a baby zonkey. First of all, zonkeys are adorable.

I admit that the head is almost alarmingly large, but look at its legs!

I admit that the head is almost alarmingly large, but look at its legs!

Secondly, how hilarious is the conclusion of this article? “It’s like the old saying goes: Even if you’re barren, hormones be flarin’. Not just the tip after doc goes snip. Shooting blanks means sexy pranks. Rotten eggs? Spread them legs! I COULD GO ALL NIGHT. Just like an Italian zebra.” I highly recommend you all read it if you haven’t already.

In any case, this somehow lead to a discussion of slow lorises. You don’t know what a slow loris is? You thought I said “Slow Lois”? Look it up, folks, look it up.

That is literally a 3 minute video of a slow loris holding an umbrella. But I love it.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Slow Loris Patron

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

