The highlights of San Fran in Instagrams

Over the course of my holiday I discovered that the camera on my iPhone 4 is rather lacking. It zooms not well at all. Not well at all. And, to be honest with you, it’s really hard to get a good shot of an adorable chubby sea lion from the pier when your camera can’t zoom. So much sea-liony cuteness completely undocumented by me.

So with an “it’s not me it’s my camera” sort of attitude, I’m Instagramming all the best shots and hoping for the best. What I’m posting here today are the highlights of the trip in my opinion – and the actual highlights, not the photographic highlights (because tbh, according to my iPhone there weren’t many. It lies!)

Alcatraz: the federal prison built on an island:

20130812-124346.jpg

20130812-124358.jpg

Ah, with nearly all the comforts of home.

Lombard Street, the most crooked street in the world:

Eight hairpin turns

Eight hairpin turns

20130812-124324.jpg

And Paradise Ridge, the most gorgeous winery in Santa Rosa. (With the nicest Somalier, Lorenzo)

It's a bit hard to see, but tucked in the little grove of trees, behind the grapes, is a massive sculpture spelling "LOVE"

It’s a bit hard to see, but tucked in the little grove of trees, behind the grapes, is a massive sculpture spelling “LOVE”

20130812-124310.jpg

~ Julia Maurice Sabre-Ocean

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

