Beyonce and Voldemort

My friend texted me today and said “Beyonce looks like Voldemort with short hair”. I had no idea Beyonce had even had a haircut. For a moment, I thought she meant that she assumed Beyonce would look like Voldemort with short hair. I often assume a lot of people look like Voldemort, even regardless of hair length. Example: Ben Flanijk. In any case, through the power of Google, I learned that Beyonce has in fact had a haircut. This is a picture she took of herself with her short hair.

beyonce-short-hair

You know, my friend’s not exactly wrong. I’m not saying that Beyonce looks like Voldemort all the time, though maybe she does and this is all just moot (for the record, I think this is probably moot regardless). Maybe the angle of this photo is just all wrong and it’s not doing her any favours. That’s hard to believe, because she’s Beyonce, but I frequently have issues with camera angles. That’s why my head looks ENORMOUS in so many photos. Well that and the fact that my head is enormous.

In any case, Beyonce does kind of look like Voldemort. I guess I will just add her to the long list of people who bear an uncanny resemblance to the Dark Lord himself, including, but not limited to, Benedict Cumberbatch and Ben Flajnik.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

