Moving timez

Well moving day is nearly upon us (three days to go!) so I’ve been in major, major packing mode. The first day I started packing (Monday) I packed for nearly the whole day and felt like my apartment seemed significantly emptier. It turns out I had just filled ten boxes with books. Gracious I have a lot of books. But, now that the books are safely packed up, the only things left for me to pack are my dishes, food from the fridge, and shower/bathroom stuff. I am on a roll.

Oh and I have to clean my whole apartment top to bottom.

So, yes, since I have only three days to do this, and two of those evenings will be occupied in making lactose-free ice cream and picking C-Biscuit up from the airport, I feel as though the blogging will likely be awfully sporadic for the rest of the week. Unless of course inspiration strikes and I write the perfect article by way of procrastination. But let’s be honest with ourselves. That shower is not going to scrub itself.

Stay tuned for random updates, occasional musings, and some photos of the new place once all moved in! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

~ Julia Maurice Sabre-Ocean

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Moving timez

  1. Jill says:

    I can help if need be! I have Thursday off 🙂

Leave a Reply

