What I’m listening to right now

There’s so much good music coming out this season. I’ve been listening to Jungle Giants on repeat ever since their first full-length album, Learn to Exist came out. I’m pretty much obsessed with Skin to Bone.

At the end of the month the Paper Kites (another great band from Australia) are releasing their first full length album. The Paper Kites play this really lovely, drowsy sort of folk, and I listen to it at night when my upstairs neighbour’s rat-dog is thumping about. I’m pretty excited to work all the beautiful tracks on this album into that rotation.

And finally, there’s new Britney and it’s good. Yes, that’s right, we’re talking about the princess of pop today, because this song is just so darn fun. (The language isn’t ideal, just a heads up.)

~ Julia Maurice Sabre-Ocean

p.s. No. We still don’t have internet. I don’t even want to talk about it.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

