The pilgrim days are nearly over: An Instagram update

Well friends, if all goes well, and the universe becomes less a cruel, cruel she-devil, and more a kind benevolent force, we will have internet by 4:00 p.m. this afternoon. I can practically hear all the followers rejoicing that I won’t be moaning about this any more. I’m pleased too.

But, I thought for nostalgic, old-time’s sake, I would post a bunch of my totally super professional looking Instagram shots of what I’ve been up to in my time sans interwebs. Enjoy!

First there was my cousin's wedding. They looked like an ad in a magazine.

First there was my cousin’s wedding. It was amazing.

Hil and I took a bunch of wedding selfies at all the weddings.

Hil and I took a bunch of wedding selfies at all the weddings.

This is our landlord's cat that we almost kidnapped. We love her a lot.

This is our landlord’s cat that we almost kidnapped. We love her a lot.

This is my brain on caffeine. Frightening.

This is my brain on caffeine. Frightening.

Setting up my new cubicle at work. It's actually my old, old cubicle, but it feels all brand new.

Setting up my new cubicle at work. It’s actually my old, old cubicle, but it feels all brand new.

The best use of binder clips and thumb tacks I've found so far!

The best use of binder clips and thumb tacks I’ve found so far!

~ Julia Maurice Sabre-Ocean

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

