Horrible. Unfortunate. Regrettable. Chavril.

It’s finally happened, guys. The moment I think we were all hoping would never come has in fact come. Avril Lavigne and hubby Chad Kroeger have made a song. There is a Chavril duet.

Gracious. Does the world really need this? Although, to be fair, does the world really need any Avril songs? I don’t think so. Don’t get me wrong, I was a big fan of Sk8er Boi when it first came out, but I was also approximately ten-years-old and I liked a lot of things at age ten that I no longer find as great. Baggy carpenter pants and Arthur, for instance. No, I take that back, Arthur always has been and always will be fantastic. I’m not sure I can confidently say the same about this song.

It’s…not good. I mean, it’s not horrible either, but it’s definitely not my cup of tea and I find it somewhat painful to listen to. Is that the mark of a good song? Not if their target audience is me. If it’s someone else who enjoys listening to songs with a slight whiny edge, then I suppose yes.

~ Hilary Lyon Axle Hatchet

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

